ECB congratulates Morgan on MCC honour

Giles Clarke, the Chairman of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), today congratulated David Morgan on being named as the MCC President.

Mr Clarke, who succeeded Mr Morgan as ECB Chairman, said: ’This is excellent news for the MCC and the game as a whole. David has a reputation for honesty and integrity earned over many years at first Glamorgan, then with ECB before being elected as president of the International Cricket Council (ICC). He has a wealth of experience, both domestically and internationally, which I am sure will be invaluable for the MCC, their committee, staff and members.

Mr Morgan was chairman of Glamorgan County Cricket Club between 1993 and 1997 when he became Deputy Chairman of the ECB. He was elected Chairman, succeeding Lord MacLaurin of Knebworth, in 2002 and served in that role until 2008 when he became president of the International Cricket Council – a position he held until June 2010.

Former ECB chairman David Morgan has been appointed as the next president of Marylebone Cricket Club, taking over the post on October 1


View the Original article

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top