Fab 15 stay on at Lancashire

Lancashire have pinned 15 members of their squad to new contracts.

The Red Rose, who secured promotion back to Division One of the LV= County Championship this season, have rewarded those that played their part.

Youngsters Jordan Clark, Alex Davies, Arron Lilley and Luis Reece will remain at Emirates Old Trafford until at least the end of the 2015 campaign, as will homegrown regulars Karl Brown, Kyle Hogg, Paul Horton, Simon Kerrigan, Stephen Parry, Luke Procter and Tom Smith.

Glen Chapple, Oliver Newby and Andrea Agathangelou have penned terms until the end of 2014, while all-rounder Liam Livingstone has agreed his first one-year professional deal.

Cricket director Mike Watkinson said: β€œWith the exception of Andrea, all the players are products of our development system, which is a great endorsement of the strength and effectiveness of the cricket played across the County.

β€œIt also provides the Squad with quality and stability as we look forward positively to the challenges ahead.”

View the Original article

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top