Gambhir recalled for England Test tour

Gautam Gambhir is back in the Test reckoning for India, against England this summer, for the first time since a home series defeat against the same opponents almost 18 months ago.

Gambhir is included in an 18-man squad, announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India via its official Twitter feed, for the five-Test tour of England which starts in July.

While the opening batsman is an eye-catching inclusion, veteran left-arm seamer Zaheer Khan is the most notable omission – having previously toured England on three occasions.

India squad for the tour to England in July and August: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), M Vijay, S Dhawan, G Gambhir, C Pujara, V Kohli, A Rahane, R Sharma, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, M Shami, I Pandey, I Sharma, S Binny, V Aaron, W Saha, P Singh.

Opener Gautam Gambhir has been included in India's squad for the Test series in England, but seamer Zaheer Khan has failed to make the cut


View the Original article

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top